• The Rant

No to Bill C-11 (Again)


Sent: May 26, 2022 1:47 PM To: Pablo.rodriguez@parl.gc.ca Cc: tracy.gray@parl.gc.ca; pierre.poilievre@parl.gc.ca; candice.bergen@parl.gc.ca; marilyn.gladu@parl.gc.ca; scott.aitchison@parl.gc.ca; rbaber-co@ola.org; leslyn.lewis@parl.gc.ca; john.nater@parl.gc.ca; MargaretDawn.Anderson@sen.parl.gc.ca; salma.ataullahjan@sen.parl.gc.ca; denise.batters@sen.parl.gc.ca; diane.bellemare@sen.parl.gc.ca; WandaThomas.Bernard@sen.parl.gc.ca; doug.black@sen.parl.gc.ca; robert.black@sen.parl.gc.ca; Peter.Boehm@sen.parl.gc.ca; pierre-hugues.boisvenu@sen.parl.gc.ca; Gwen.Boniface@sen.parl.gc.ca; Patricia.Bovey@sen.parl.gc.ca; Yvonne.Boyer@sen.parl.gc.ca; Patrick.Brazeau@sen.parl.gc.ca; Bev.Busson@sen.parl.gc.ca; larry.campbell@sen.parl.gc.ca; claude.carignan@sen.parl.gc.ca; daniel.christmas@sen.parl.gc.ca; jane.cordy@sen.parl.gc.ca; Rene.Cormier@sen.parl.gc.ca; Brent.Cotter@sen.parl.gc.ca; Mary.Coyle@sen.parl.gc.ca; jean-guy.dagenais@sen.parl.gc.ca; PierreJ.Dalphond@sen.parl.gc.ca; Donna.Dasko@sen.parl.gc.ca; dennis.dawson@sen.parl.gc.ca; colin.deacon@sen.parl.gc.ca; Marty.Deacon@sen.parl.gc.ca; Tony.Dean@sen.parl.gc.ca; percy.downe@sen.parl.gc.ca; Pat.Duncan@sen.parl.gc.ca; Renee.Dupuis@sen.parl.gc.ca; Eric.Forest@sen.parl.gc.ca; Josee.Forest-Niesing@sen.parl.gc.ca; Brian.Francis@sen.parl.gc.ca; linda.frum@sen.parl.gc.ca; george.furey@sen.parl.gc.ca; Raymonde.Gagne@sen.parl.gc.ca; rosa.galvez@sen.parl.gc.ca; marc.gold@sen.parl.gc.ca; stephen.greene@sen.parl.gc.ca; Diane.Griffin@sen.parl.gc.ca; peter.harder@sen.parl.gc.ca; Nancy.Hartling@sen.parl.gc.ca; Leo.Housakos@sen.parl.gc.ca; mobina.jaffer@sen.parl.gc.ca; Judith.Keating@sen.parl.gc.ca; Marty.Klyne@sen.parl.gc.ca; Stanley.Kutcher@sen.parl.gc.ca; thanhhai.ngo@sen.parl.gc.ca; Marilou.McPhedran@sen.parl.gc.ca; Patti.LaBoucane-Benson@sen.parl.gc.ca; Frances.Lankin@sen.parl.gc.ca; Tony.Loffreda@sen.parl.gc.ca; carol.smith@sen.parl.gc.ca; senatorwhite@sen.parl.gc.ca; michael.macdonald@sen.parl.gc.ca; marie-francoise.megie@sen.parl.gc.ca; fabian.manning@sen.parl.gc.ca; elizabeth.marshall@sen.parl.gc.ca; martin@sen.parl.gc.ca; sabi.marwah@sen.parl.gc.ca; paul.massicotte@sen.parl.gc.ca; senator.oh@sen.parl.gc.ca; MaryJane.McCallum@sen.parl.gc.ca; terry.mercer@sen.parl.gc.ca; julie.miville-dechene@sen.parl.gc.ca; percy.mockler@sen.parl.gc.ca; Lucie.Moncion@sen.parl.gc.ca; Rosemary.Moodie@sen.parl.gc.ca; jim.munson@sen.parl.gc.ca; Ratna.Omidvar@sen.parl.gc.ca; Kim.Pate@sen.parl.gc.ca; dennis.patterson@sen.parl.gc.ca; Chantal.Petitclerc@sen.parl.gc.ca; don.plett@sen.parl.gc.ca; rosemay.poirier@sen.parl.gc.ca; Mohamed-iqbal.ravalia@sen.parl.gc.ca; David.Richards@sen.parl.gc.ca; pierrette.ringuette@sen.parl.gc.ca; raymonde.saint-germain@sen.parl.gc.ca; judith.seidman@sen.parl.gc.ca; Paula.Simons@sen.parl.gc.ca; larry.smith@sen.parl.gc.ca; SenatorStewartOlsen@sen.parl.gc.ca; scott.tannas@sen.parl.gc.ca; josee.verner@sen.parl.gc.ca; pamela.wallin@sen.parl.gc.ca; davidwells@sen.parl.gc.ca; Howard.Wetston@sen.parl.gc.ca; YuenPau.Woo@sen.parl.gc.ca; david.arnot@sen.parl.gc.ca; michele.audette@sen.parl.gc.ca; bernadette.clement@sen.parl.gc.ca; brian.francis@sen.parl.gc.ca; amina.gerba@sen.parl.gc.ca; clement.gignac@sen.parl.gc.ca; carol.smith@sen.parl.gc.ca; dennis.patterson@sen.parl.gc.ca; jim. <quinn@sen.parl.gc.ca>; karen.sorenson@sen.parl.gc.ca; senatorwhite@sen.parl.gc.ca; h.yussuff@sen.parl.gc.ca; info@gg.ca Subject: No to Bill C-11 (Again)


Mr. Rodriguez,


I am writing today to express my concerns about your introduction of Bill C-11 into the House of Commons, and to complain about the Liberals squandering more taxpayer funds to revive this Bill after it was quashed last year. As you are aware, on November 3, 2020, the first reading of Bill C-10, this current Bill’s unconstitutional predecessor, was completed, with the second reading being completed February 16, 2021, consideration in committee completed June 14, 2021 and the third reading completed June 21, 2021, before being referred to the Senate where it (thankfully) died. It appears that the Liberals are now taking another kick at the can with Bill C-11, presumably with the same motivation of trying to rush this Bill through the Senate prior to all of you hard-working MPs taking your well-deserved 12 weeks of summer vacation while the country breathes a sigh of relief that no further rights may be revoked for a hot minute.


First off, I didn’t think that any Heritage Minister could be less trustworthy or transparent than Canada’s very own eco-criminal, Mr. Guilbeault, but I see that you are trying to fill his shoes with the same casual dis


missal of the very real concerns associated with this Bill, and your glib assurances that, despite the plain language of the Bill, this government does not intend to target social media users in its regulation of the internet. Forgive me if I don’t believe a word you say; for the past seven years your government has made promise after promise without any intention of following through with any of them (see, eg: clean drinking water for our Indigenous communities, the end of “1st-past-the-post” voting, reduced mobile phone and internet costs, the ever growing budget deficit, the prohibition of vaccine mandates, etc. etc.). To paraphrase one of the memes in current circulation, I would trust cocktails with Bill Cosby before I trusted a Liberal promise. (And at this rate, I suspect an evening with Mr. Cosby would leave me feeling less violated than I do as a current citizen of this country.)


Second of all, Bill C-11, as you are well aware, is a clear attack on all Canadians’ free speech. You are aware that the stated intent of this Bill is to restrict online content in order to “serve the needs and interests of all Canadians”: something tells me that you have no intention of serving the needs of the over 6,000,000 unvaccinated Canadians who are not even able to flee this communist nightmare at present (let alone host a peaceful rally in Ottawa without being attacked by UN goons), nor of the approximate 32,444,000 Canadians who did not vote for your party, which of course includes the 8,000,000 individuals who actively voted against the Liberals by supporting the Conservatives, Bloc Quebecois or PPC. Your government’s agenda is not fooling anyone: the goal is to suppress the speech of anyone who doesn’t support our Dear Leader in his agenda to annihilate this country in favour of his global puppetmasters (while he simultaneously benefits the members of his wedding party, of course – Baylis Medical, anyone?).


Question for you: are you (a) so short-sighted that you can’t see that allowing any government to determine what speech “serves the needs” of the community is a recipe for a socialist disaster in the wrong party’s hands, or are you (b) so evil that your party plans to steal all future elections such that no other political party may ever take advantage of this censorious bill? Of course, we know the answer to this.

I could go on, but I won’t. Please be advised that, as both a Canadian and global citizen, I do not accept your government’s unlawful attacks on my sovereignty and my speech. I have cc’d our current senators: last year, you gave this country a brief reprieve from the constant attacks on democracy inflicted by the Liberals by declining to vote on this disaster of a Bill. I am imploring you to yet again do the right thing, and stop Mr. Trudeau and his band of criminals from further weakening this country, and all that it stands for.


God bless the true north, strong and free. And I hope you have a lovely summer vacation: I’d ask that you spend those 12 weeks thinking about what kind of country you would like to leave to your children, and grandchildren, rather than how you may further curry favour with Canada’s least popular, least ethical and only blackface Prime Minister, ever. Please remember that the rights you revoke from citizens today are the very same rights that your progeny may one day need to access for survival.


47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All