• The Rant

Bill C-10

Updated: May 30


Sent: June 22, 2021 10:33 AM To: MargaretDawn.Anderson@sen.parl.gc.ca; salma.ataullahjan@sen.parl.gc.ca; denise.batters@sen.parl.gc.ca; diane.bellemare@sen.parl.gc.ca; WandaThomas.Bernard@sen.parl.gc.ca; doug.black@sen.parl.gc.ca; robert.black@sen.parl.gc.ca; Peter.Boehm@sen.parl.gc.ca; pierre-hugues.boisvenu@sen.parl.gc.ca; Gwen.Boniface@sen.parl.gc.ca; Patricia.Bovey@sen.parl.gc.ca; Yvonne.Boyer@sen.parl.gc.ca; Patrick.Brazeau@sen.parl.gc.ca; Bev.Busson@sen.parl.gc.ca; larry.campbell@sen.parl.gc.ca; claude.carignan@sen.parl.gc.ca; daniel.christmas@sen.parl.gc.ca; jane.cordy@sen.parl.gc.ca; Rene.Cormier@sen.parl.gc.ca; Brent.Cotter@sen.parl.gc.ca; Mary.Coyle@sen.parl.gc.ca; jean-guy.dagenais@sen.parl.gc.ca; PierreJ.Dalphond@sen.parl.gc.ca; Donna.Dasko@sen.parl.gc.ca; dennis.dawson@sen.parl.gc.ca; colin.deacon@sen.parl.gc.ca; Marty.Deacon@sen.parl.gc.ca; Tony.Dean@sen.parl.gc.ca; percy.downe@sen.parl.gc.ca; Pat.Duncan@sen.parl.gc.ca; Renee.Dupuis@sen.parl.gc.ca; Eric.Forest@sen.parl.gc.ca; Josee.Forest-Niesing@sen.parl.gc.ca; Brian.Francis@sen.parl.gc.ca; linda.frum@sen.parl.gc.ca; george.furey@sen.parl.gc.ca; Raymonde.Gagne@sen.parl.gc.ca; rosa.galvez@sen.parl.gc.ca; marc.gold@sen.parl.gc.ca; stephen.greene@sen.parl.gc.ca; Diane.Griffin@sen.parl.gc.ca; peter.harder@sen.parl.gc.ca; Nancy.Hartling@sen.parl.gc.ca; Leo.Housakos@sen.parl.gc.ca; mobina.jaffer@sen.parl.gc.ca; Judith.Keating@sen.parl.gc.ca; Marty.Klyne@sen.parl.gc.ca; Stanley.Kutcher@sen.parl.gc.ca; thanhhai.ngo@sen.parl.gc.ca; Marilou.McPhedran@sen.parl.gc.ca; Patti.LaBoucane-Benson@sen.parl.gc.ca; Frances.Lankin@sen.parl.gc.ca; Tony.Loffreda@sen.parl.gc.ca; carol.smith@sen.parl.gc.ca; senatorwhite@sen.parl.gc.ca; michael.macdonald@sen.parl.gc.ca; marie-francoise.megie@sen.parl.gc.ca; fabian.manning@sen.parl.gc.ca; elizabeth.marshall@sen.parl.gc.ca; martin@sen.parl.gc.ca; sabi.marwah@sen.parl.gc.ca; paul.massicotte@sen.parl.gc.ca; senator.oh@sen.parl.gc.ca; MaryJane.McCallum@sen.parl.gc.ca; terry.mercer@sen.parl.gc.ca; julie.miville-dechene@sen.parl.gc.ca; percy.mockler@sen.parl.gc.ca; Lucie.Moncion@sen.parl.gc.ca; Rosemary.Moodie@sen.parl.gc.ca; jim.munson@sen.parl.gc.ca; Ratna.Omidvar@sen.parl.gc.ca; Kim.Pate@sen.parl.gc.ca; dennis.patterson@sen.parl.gc.ca; Chantal.Petitclerc@sen.parl.gc.ca; don.plett@sen.parl.gc.ca; rosemay.poirier@sen.parl.gc.ca; Mohamed-iqbal.ravalia@sen.parl.gc.ca; David.Richards@sen.parl.gc.ca; pierrette.ringuette@sen.parl.gc.ca; raymonde.saint-germain@sen.parl.gc.ca; judith.seidman@sen.parl.gc.ca; Paula.Simons@sen.parl.gc.ca; larry.smith@sen.parl.gc.ca; SenatorStewartOlsen@sen.parl.gc.ca; scott.tannas@sen.parl.gc.ca; josee.verner@sen.parl.gc.ca; pamela.wallin@sen.parl.gc.ca; davidwells@sen.parl.gc.ca; Howard.Wetston@sen.parl.gc.ca; YuenPau.Woo@sen.parl.gc.ca Subject: Bill C-10


Dear Senators,


I am writing to you this morning to implore you to vote against Bill C-10. As you are all aware, last night the House of Commons pushed this bill through with a blatant disregard for democracy and transparency. It is now up to all of you to show your loyalty to Canada, and to Canadians, rather than toeing the party line or advancing your own political interests.


If Bill C-10 passes, Canada as we know it will be dead. Without free speech, and the ability to freely criticize our government, Canada will irreversibly advance down the road to communism. Many citizens, including myself, are watching this bill closely because it will be the determining factor of whether we remain in this country, or start the process of immigrating to a truly free country. I, for one, refuse to live in a society that censors its citizens, and I truly hope that you all agree with me and will vote in accordance with democratic principles and your allegiance to our country, strong and free.


Thank you for your time,

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All